Book Review: The Kite Runner By Khaled Hosseini

Hello fellow creative writers and bookworms,

This will be my second review I know I know there was a massive gap between the last and this one but I make the intention to resume  this habit and keep it going.:) (Hopefully)

 

Now before I review this amazing book I want people to know that this book is one of my all time favorites and it left an impression on me every time I see it on a shelf at a bookstore or read about another person experience.

The Book I wish to review is ….The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini Published in 2003.

 

The book is about a Journey of two young boys Amir and Hassan who lived  in Afghanistan during the fall of the Afghan monarchy through soviet military intervention and the birth of the Taliban regime.It talks about the struggles of everyday life and the undeniable connection between the two boys.

The writer is so talented and just amazing with words and storytelling, he makes escaping to another place so easy. I got lost in the book quite quickly.

It is very easy to read and you just fall in love with both of the characters, and the way Khaled captures the emotions and happiness of the characters and the way he depicts Afghanistan in his book is like if I looked out my window I could picture it so clearing up to the leaves on the trees the smells of the markets and food buzzing in my head.

It is a magical heartbreaking story and a brilliant read.

“For you, a 1000 times over”

 

Other books by the same author:

A 1000 Splendid Suns

The Mountain Echoed

Kite_runner

Leave a Reply

